Facebook spacer

DATES AND HOURS

Dates & Hours

2017-2018 Winter Season Dates and Lift Hours

Dates Hours
Opening Weekend - November 17 - 19
Friday, November 17 9-9
Saturday, November 18 9-9
Sunday, November 19 9-4
   
Thanksgiving Weekend
Wednesday, November 22 9-9
Thursday, Thanksgiving Day - November 23 9-9
Friday & Saturday, November 24-25 9-9
Sunday, November 26 9-9
   
Regular & Spring Seasons- November 22 - April 8
(Holidays noted below have different hours)
Monday - Thursday 10-8
Friday & Saturday 9-9
Sunday 9-8
   
Christmas/New Year
Friday, December 22 - Sunday, January 7 9-9
Martin Luther King Weekend
Friday, January 12 - Monday, January 15 9-9
Presidents Weekend
Friday, February 16 - Monday, February 19 9-9
Easter Weekend
Friday, March 30 - Monday, April 2 9-9
Closing Weekend
Friday & Saturday, April 13-14 9-9
Sunday, April 15 9-4
Granite Peak Ticket Window, Wausau, WI

Quote There's nothing like the Midwestern hospitality that you find at Granite Peak and at the surrounding lodging establishments and restaurants. Easy to get to. Inexpensive and no headaches. It's the perfect place to relax while going downhill at 40 mph."

- Thomas
Dubuque, IA

Lodging, Lift Tickets, Lessons and Rentals

Purchase Lodging Packages

There are so many fantastic lodging options in the Wausau area. Browse, save and purchase your ideal package today. SEARCH AVAILABILITY
Packages

Purchase Lift Tickets

Purchase your lift tickets today and start your Granite Peak adventure. Invite some friends and tell them to reserve their lift tickets, too. BUY NOW
Tickets

Purchase Ski Lessons

Granite Peak's Ski School is renowned and very popular. Lessons, at any level, fill-up quickly; don't be disappointed, reserve your lessons now. BUY NOW
Ski

Rent Skis and Equipment

We only rent the highest quality equipment, but that's half the story. Our expert technicians and fitters will make certain you have the perfect gear. RESERVE
Equpment